leerelop.blogg.se

Peter's township school district
Peter's township school district







I graduated from Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. I also work part time as an Orthopedic Surgery Physician Assistant. This year I was the PTA kindergarten grade coordinator, which involves coordinating with all the teachers and parent volunteer to plan extra curricular activities for the classrooms, the homeroom mom for my son’s class, and an active volunteer for the organization. I love being involved with their activities and education. I have a 6 year old daughter and a 7 year old son in the district. He was born in Latrobe (and has always been a Steelers fan), so moving here seemed like a natural choice for us when the opportunity came up. We moved to the area from Chicago for my husband’s job. I have been a Peters Township resident since June 2016. My time as a volunteer and full-time mom as well as my experience with conflict resolution and employee development in HR will bring a unique perspective to the Peters Township School Board.My name is Jois Jenkins and I am running for Peters Township School Board.Ī little about me. Being on the Area Council Board taught me how to know enough to ask the right questions and also provided me an opportunity to work with and build consensus with PTA parents and school administration. I previously led the PTA as President of Area Council for 2 years and served on the board for an additional 3. Ben’s, Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, and Booster & Sports groups over the past two decades. Like many of you, I haven’t just been a spectator, but I have volunteered in many capacities for PTA, St.

peter

We have 4 children: Sarah (PTHS ‘15), Samantha (PTHS ‘15), Ian (PTHS ‘19), and Anna (PTHS ‘23). My husband, Atul, is a software/electrical engineer and we have lived in Peters Township for 22 years.

peter

In 2020, I began working as an HR Contractor and last year was promoted to a permanent position as an HR Generalist. I worked in corporate HR until I had my children and was a stay-at-home mom until just a few years ago. I attended Indiana University of PA, majoring in Communications and went on to receive my Masters in Human Resources from LaRoche University. I was born and raised in Charleroi, PA and graduated from Charleroi High School.









Peter's township school district